More Endorsements from CopyLine Magazine

President and Vice President          Barack Obama & Joe Biden

U.S. Representative, 1st District      Bobby Rush

U.S. Representative, 2nd District     Jesse L. Jackson, Jr.

U.S. Representative, 4th District      Luis V. Gutierrez

U.S. Representative, 7th District      Danny K. Davis

U.S. Representative, 9th District      Janice D. Schakowsky

State Senator, 2nd District                William “Willie” Delgado

State Senator, 3rd District                 Mattie Hunter

State Senator, 5th District                 Patricia Van Pelt Watkins

State Senator, 13th District               Kwame Raoul

State Senator, 14th District               Emil Jones, III

State Senator, 16th District               Jacqueline “Jacqui” Collins

State Senator, 17th District               Donne E. Trotter

State Representative, 8th District      La Shawn K. Ford

State Representative, 9th District     Arthur Turner

State Representative, 22nd District   Michael J. Madigan

State Representative, 34th District    Elgie R. Sims, Jr.

State Representative, 25th District   Barbara Flynn Currie

State Representative, 27th District   Monique Davis

State Representative, 29th District   Thaddeus Jones

State Representative, 31st District   Mary E. Flowers

State Representative, 33rd District   Marcus C. Evans, Jr.

Clerk of the Circuit Court                Dorothy A. Brown

Cook County State’s Attorney         Anita Alvarez

Recorder of Deeds                            Karen A. Yarbrough

Board of Review, 3rd District           Larry Rogers, Jr.

Judge of the Appellate Court First (Vacancy of Johnson Coleman)

Nathaniel Roosevelt House, Jr.

Judge of the Appellate Court First (Vacancy of Gallagher

P. Scott Neville, Jr.

Judicial Retention Circuit Court

Patricia Banks

Judicial Retention Circuit Court

Cynthia Brim

Judicial Retention Circuit Court

Drella C. Savage

Judicial Retention Circuit Court

P. Scott Neville, Jr.

Judicial Retention Circuit Court

Pamela E. Hill-Veal

Other endorsements

  • CopyLine Magazine endorses Tammy Duckworth in the 8th Congressional District. It’s time to retire incumbent Congressman Joe Walsh, a conservative extremist.
  • On a national level, CopyLine endorses:
  1. Elizabeth Warren over incumbent Senator Scott Brown in Massachusetts
  2. 2. Senator Sherrod Brown over opponent Josh Mandel in Ohio’s 7th District
  3. 3. Patrick Murphy over Allen West in Florida’s 22nd Congressional District
  4. 4. Brad Schneider  over opponent Robert Dold in Illinois’ 10th Congressional District
  5. 5. Bill Foster over Judy Biggert in  Illinois’ 11th Congressional District
  6. 6. Jim Graves over Michele Bachmann in Minnesota’s 4th Congressional District formerly was in the 6th Congressional District

Exercise your right to vote on November 6, 2012.