January , 2019

Email This Post Email This Post



The Best Indie Tracks, Yesterday, Today & Forever; Got Gospel?


Fourteen Track Compilation Features Tunes By Vickie Winans, Lisa Page Brooks, Youthful Praise, Marvin Winans, Canton Jones, Rance Allen And Others


Nationwide (BlackNews.com) — For a decade now, Veda Brown’s BlackGospelPromo.com marketing e-blasts have served as one of the most effective and popular online marketing methods to reach the black gospel consumer. They reach nearly 200,000 people daily and advertise everything from Tyler Perry movies to Marvin Sapp’s CDs. For a few years now, Brown has had the desire to create a compilation CD of gospel songs to market via her firm and now the time has finally come.

“I’ve been wanting to do this for years,” says Brown, who is based in Philadelphia, PA. “So many of my friends in the industry have stepped up and allowed us to use their songs for this project and I’m grateful,” she continues. “Indie labels and artists have become a major force in music so we’ve selected some of the best indie tracks to create a must-have CD compilation.”

Habakkuk Music has signed on to release, not just one installment, but a series of compilation CDs with BlackGospelPromo.com. The first CD is entitled, Got Gospel? The Best Indie Tracks, Yesterday, Today & Forever. The project hits stores June 5, 2012 and features this exciting mix of both evergreen and future classics:

1. God is Great – Ricky Dillard and New G
2. Lord, You’re Mighty – Youthful Praise featuring J.J. Hairston
3. I Want To Say Thank You – Lisa Page Brooks
4. Window – Canton Jones
5. No Looking Back – Damita
6. I Give Myself Away – William McDowell
7. You That I Trust – The Rance Allen Group
8. The More I Seek You – Gail Holmes
9. Big – Valencia Lacy & Unquenchable Worshippers
10. Send Your Rain – Clint Brown featuring Marvin Winans
11. Alright – Gerald Scott
12. Mario Winans’ “Overcomer” Remix – Vickie Winans
13. Be Like You – Cheneta Jones
14. The Best Time of My Life – Bryan Wilson

The set is the second release in Habakkuk Music’s Got Gospel? Six Sounds of Summer marketing campaign that launches with Cheneta Jones’ debut CD, Transformed, on May 22nd. Other CDs in the summer series include new albums by Clint Brown, Gerald Scott & Company, Lisa Page Brooks and Valencia Lacy & Unquenchable Worshippers. To learn more about Habakkuk, visit www.habakkukmusic.com for more information.

Photo Caption: CD Cover

You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Recent Comments

Welcome to CopyLine Magazine! The first issue of CopyLine Magazine was published in November, 1990, by Editor & Publisher Juanita Bratcher. CopyLine’s main focus is on the political arena – to inform our readers and analyze many of the pressing issues of the day - controversial or otherwise. Our objectives are clear – to keep you abreast of political happenings and maneuvering in the political arena, by reporting and providing provocative commentaries on various issues. For more about CopyLine Magazine, CopyLine Blog, and CopyLine Television/Video, please visit juanitabratcher.com, copylinemagazine.com, and oneononetelevision.com. Bratcher has been a News/Reporter, Author, Publisher, and Journalist for 33 years. She is the author of six books, including “Harold: The Making of a Big City Mayor” (Harold Washington), Chicago’s first African-American mayor; and “Beyond the Boardroom: Empowering a New Generation of Leaders,” about John Herman Stroger, Jr., the first African-American elected President of the Cook County Board. Bratcher is also a Poet/Songwriter, with 17 records – produced by HillTop Records of Hollywood, California. Juanita Bratcher Publisher

Recent Posts